Joining TESL Canada

Applicants in Canada must be members of a TESL Canada Provincial or Territorial Organization, i.e. ATESL, TESL Saskatchewan, TESL Manitoba, TESL New Brunswick, TESL Nova Scotia and TESL Newfoundland/Labrador. Members of provincial associations that are listed above are also TESL Canada members. All other applicants must be direct members of TESL Canada.

Applicants applying from British Columbia, Ontario, Quebec, Prince Edward Island, Yukon, Northwest Territories, or Nunavut can choose to become a member of TESL Canada directly. TESL Canada Individual Membership is valid for one year.

International applicants can apply for TESL Canada International membership. TESL Canada membership fee is US$62.00 for residents outside of Canada and United States and US$58.00 for international applicants resident in the United States.

TESL Canada Direct Membership - available to residents of British Columbia, Ontario, Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Prince Edward Island and Quebec

Electronic Form

TESL Canda International Membership for USA Residents - Available to inidividuals residing in the USA

Electronic Form

TESL Canada International membership - Available for individuals living outside of Canada and the USA

Electronic Form


Provincial TESL Associations

ATESL (Alberta) 

TESL SK (Saskatchewan)

Manitoba- TEAM (Manitoba)

TESL NB (New Brunswick)

TESL NS (Nova Scotia)

TESL NL (Newfoundland and Labrador)